There are a number of reasons why you would want to delete backups - one of them would be low storage space. Here are the steps to follow when deleting previous backups:
Step 1: Visit the details page of the cluster, click on the Backup & Restore menu option and choose "Delete backups":
Step 2: Select the backup from the Backup List that needs to be deleted. If a comment was added during the on-demand backup creation process, it will show up here:
Once you have selected the backup, click on the "Delete" button and the backup will be deleted.
Updated over 3 years ago